Schedule - Day 2

Policy & Values conference /  Warsaw, 16-17 November 2023

Conference homepage


Nov. 17th 2023

10:00 / Registration
10:35 / Keynote speech
Philippe Lamberts – European Parliament, Co-President of The Greens/EFA Group
10:45 / Protecting Values in Global Politics
Andy Burnham (online)– Mayor of Greater Manchester (online)
Nicolas Tenzer – Editor of the “Le Banquet”, founding president of the Centre d’étude et de réflexion pour l’action politique (CERAP), Guest Professor Sciences Po Paris (Paris School of International Affairs)
Jacek Rostowski– Former Poland’s Minister of Finance (2007-2013), Deputy Prime Minister in 2013
Anna Radwan-Röhrenschef – Member of Szymon Hołownia’s Poland 2050, “In.Europa” founder
Mateusz Piotrowski (chair) – President and co-founder of Europe, a Patient
12:45 / Coffee break
11:30 / Religious inspiration in responding to global crises
Bishop Michael of Koman – Exarch of the Ecumenical Patriarch in Ukraine
Jonathan Wittenberg (online) – Senior Rabbi of Masorti Judaism UK
Ibrahim Mogra – Imam from Leicester, former Assistant Secretary General of the Muslim Council of Britain
Sebastian DudaEditor of “Więź”, lecturer at The Institute of Literary Research of the Polish Academy of Sciences
12:00 / EU Climate & Industrial Policy: Avoiding the Backlash
Philippe Lamberts – Member of the European Parliament during the VII, VIII, and IX terms, Co-President of The Greens/EFA Group
Piotr Ostrowski – Chairman of the All-Poland Alliance of Trade Unions (OPZZ)
Neil McInroy – Global Lead for Community Wealth Building at The Democracy Collaborative; Chair of Economic Development Association Scotland (EDAS)
Corinna Zierold – Senior Policy Adviser, Head of Just Transition Coordination at IndustriAll Europe
Chloé Ridel (chair) – National spokesperson for the Socialist Party (France)
13:05 / EU Climate International policy
Heather Grabbe (online) – Senior fellow at Bruegel, visiting professor at University College London and KU Leuven
Marcin Korolec – Former Minister of the Environment (2011–2013), and Secretary of State at the Ministry of the Environment and Government Plenipotentiary for Climate Policy (2013–2015)
Wiktoria Jędroszkowiak – Co-founder of Wschód movement, climate activist with Fridays For Future
Urszula Zielińska – Chair of the Poland’s Green Party
Kamil Lipiński (chair) – Senior Analyst, Climate & Energy Department, Polish Economic Institute
14:00 / Lunch
14:50 / Hybrid security: air, water & earth as elements of resilience
Weronika Grzebalska (TBC) – Institute of Philosophy and Sociology of the Polish Academy of Sciences
Małgorzata Gasperowicz (online) – Researcher at University of Calgary in Canada, Member of European Platform of Women Scientists
Jan Mencwel – Chairman of Miasto Jest Nasze (The City Is Ours)
Maciej Gdula – Professor at the University of Warsaw, member of the Polish Parliament
Aleksander Temkin (chair) – Founder and chairman of the Polish Humanities Crisis Committee, co-founder and vice-president of Europe, a Patient
16:00 / The end