Who support us

Our Manifesto was supported by leaders in economics, science and culture, as well as people of faith, leaders of social movements and organisations, and politicians.

Leaders in


Luigino Bruni

Scientific Director of Economy of Francis Programme

Ladislau Dowbor

chief economic advisor to President Lula and co-inventor of Bolsa Familia Program

Jayati Ghosh

leading worldwide developmental economist

Stefano Zamagni

President of the Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences

Jeffrey Sachs

Columbia University

Leaders in

Science & Culture

Philip Zimbardo

psychologist, Stanford University

Olga Tokarczuk

writer, Nobel Prize Winner in Literature 2019

Carlo Ginzburg

inventor of “microhistory”

Agnieszka Holland

movie director, Oscar Winner

Fernando Savater

writer, Octavio Paz Prize Winner

Slavoj Żiżek

University of Lublana, philosopher

Urlike Guerot

European Democracy Lab, political scientist

John Milbank

Nottingham University, theologian

Leaders in


sr Alessandra Smerilli

Undersecretary of Holy See Dicastery for Integral Human Developement

Conference of European Rabbis

Sir Rowan Williams

former archbishop of Canterbury

World Communion of Reformed Churches

Social movements

& organisations

Congress of Women Association



Laszlo Andor

former Commissioner for Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion

Rocco Buttiglione

former Minister for European Affairs of the Italian Republic

Aleksander Kwaśniewski

former President of Poland

Reinhard Bütikofer

Co-Chair of European Green Party